Leadership Team
Deb Auger, Vice Chair, through May, 2021
Dan Carlson,through May, 2021
Hope Curran, Recording Secretary, through May, 2020
Axel Erickson, through May, 2021
Phil Hoden, Church Chair, through May, 2021
Max Hollingshead, Treasurer, through May, 2020
Mary McKirchy, through May, 2020

Max Hollingshed, started June 2019
Financial Secretary
Gregory Sager, started June 2019

Nominating Committee
Phil Hoden, ex officio
Don Hodgkinson, through May 2021
Janelle Hollingshed, through May 2021
Stacey Johnson, through May, 2020
Pastor Phil Staurseth, ex officio

Mutual Ministry Committee
Deb Auger, ex officio

(Updated: December 2019)
The name to the right of each listed ministry team area is the laison person for that area of ministry on the leadership team.

Worship and Arts – (Deb Auger)
Praise Band – Dana Jackson
Sound Team – Dan Carlson, Axel Erickson, Sam Vetter
Ushers/Greeters – Don Hodgkinson, Gregory Sager
Communion – Deb Auger
Choir – Cynthia Arden

Christian Formation – (Phil Hoden)
Nursery – Kyra Anderson
Sunday School – Danielle Hoden
Beginner (3yr-K) – Phil and Danielle Hoden
Primary (1-2) – Eli and Lorri Yurick
Secondary (3-6) –
Bekah Carlson, Bryan Johnson,
Neal Johnson
Confirmation (7-8) – Gregory Sager
Youth Group –Pastor Denise
Faith Forum – Leroy Carlson, Dave Oseland
Thursday Night Bible Study – Gregory Sager

Congregational Care – (Mary McKirchy)
Prayer Chain/Group –
Loop Lunch –Pastor Phil
Women’s Lunch Bunch – Maria Paulette
Small Groups – Pastor Phil
Take-them-a-Meal – Gregory Sager
Visitations – Pastor Phil

Outreach – (Hope Curran)
Ravenswood Farmer’s Market – Sneha John
Mops & Pops – Pastor Denise
Indoor Playground – Bekah Carlson
Benevolence Fund – Pastor Phil
Parenting ProGRESS – Pastor Denise
Bags for the Homeless – Shari Reyes
Camp – Kristine Brandel
Covenant Harbor, Covenant Point
AA (Between the Covers) – Joshua Hickok
Missions – Colleen Carlson

Hospitality – (Axel Erickson)
Coffee Hosts – Eli and Lorri Yurick
Thursday Night Dinner – Bobby Blase
Easter Breakfast – Hannah and Bobby Blase
Church Picnic – Eli and Lorri Yurick
Cooler Sundays – Eli and Lorri Yurick
Rally Day – Danielle Hoden
Offerfest – Marlene Glowen
Sankta Lucia – Janice Erickson and Carol Erickson
Wedding and Baby Showers – Stacey Johnson
and Kelly Vetter
25 th and 50 th Anniversaries –

Property and Stewardship – (Dan Carlson)
Building – Roger Olsen, Craig Glowen
Green Team (Grounds) – Ray Erickson
Financial Secretary – Gregory Sager
Treasurer – Max Hollingshead

"With what can we compare the kingdom of God, or what parable will we use for it? It is like a mustard seed, which, when sown upon the ground, is the smallest of all the seeds on earth; yet when it is sown it grows up and becomes the greatest of all shrubs, and puts forth large branches, so that the birds of the air can make nests in its shade." (Mark 4:30-32 NRS)